Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance

Our Board of Directors leads Granite's governance practices and oversees shareholders' interest in the long-term performance of the business. Today, our Board has nine directors, with a majority meeting all of the independence requirements of the New York Stock Exchange. Granite's governance practices align strongly with our commitment to maintain uncompromising Core Values and our Code of Conduct in all aspects of our business.

Board of Directors

William H. Powell

Chairman of the Board
National Starch and Chemical Company
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

James W. Bradford, Jr.

Vanderbilt University
Retired Dean and Ralph Owen Professor for the Practice of Management

Michael F. McNally

Skanska USA Inc.
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Patricia D. Galloway

Pegasus-Global Holdings, Inc.
Chief Executive Officer

David C. Darnell

Bank of America Corporation
Global Wealth & Investment
Retired Vice Chairman

James H. Roberts

President and Chief Executive Officer

Claes G. Bjork

Skanska AB, Sweden
Retired Chief Executive Officer

David H. Kelsey

Elevance Renewable Sciences, Inc.
Retired Chief Financial Officer

Gaddi H. Vasquez

Edison International and Southern California Edison
Senior Vice President of Government Affairs

Celeste B. Mastin

Distribution International, Inc.
Chief Executive Officer

Executive Officers

Granite's executive officers uphold the highest ethical standards and are accountable for all we do.

Learn More

Annual Meeting

View information related to Granite's Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Learn More